Governing Body

The Governing Body of the Blackbird Academy Trust is made up of representatives from the sponsors, Chair of Pegasus Local Governing Body, Chairs of Windale and Orchard Meadow Interim Executive Board and a representative from the Local Authority.

The Dragon School

Chris Jones (Chair)

Joseph Spence

Gill Wilson

Ian Caws

Hamilton Trust

Mike O'Regan

Sir Tim Brighouse

Family Links

Nick Haisman-Smith

Nigel Hamway

Local Authority Representative


School Chairs

Jane Watret (Pegasus)

Chris Scrivener (Windale)

Gloria Walker (Orchard Meadow)

Clerk to trustees: Sally Anderson


Name Date